Pop Quiz

The explanations:

Each thing represents an aspect of your life, and how you approach it.

The baby represents family. The washing your love life (see my answer to this below!). The leaking tap represents money, the phone your career and the door bell your friends.

As for my answers – I said ignore the baby, since they cry alot anyways, and forget the clothes, they can always get washed again. I’d answer the phone, ask them to call me back, open and shut the door asking them to wait, and get to the tap. Once all that was sorted, I’d get the baby, and if the clothes were wet, well, I guess I’d just wait out the rain. So my order was: Phone Door Tap Baby Clothes. Hmm – happily tell my career to sod off and come back when it’s more convenient to me, close the door on my friends, tend to the money and ignore family and my dear love. Terrible!! My poor df. If he only knew! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cousin J – Family first! Love it!! Career- you ignore them calling, but confident enough to call them to ask them what they want, then get your friends to handle your family for you! TLC for wet laundry, that’s good, then last on the priority is your money issue (but very organised as you know what to do and where to go to sort it out!). Pretty good all round, I’d say.

Yoshimi – put career on hold whilst getting friends to go away or make you tea, alls while keeping your family close by. Manage yourcareer whilst sensibly dealing with the money issue, and finally, with family and career still firmly in grip, getting down to your love life, finally coming round back to your friends! Multitasking extraordinaire!! I think though that your dh will probably feel the same as my df at the bottom of the priorty list! ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Pop Quiz

  1. Interesting analysis, the truth is though, that no one ever knocks at my door except sales people, as most of my friends travel a long way to get here, the only people who ever phone me are the bank and my parents, and I never do the laundry, and don’t have an outside washing line, (or a baby for that matter). ๐Ÿ™‚ I love these quiz things though, I used to work for a company that did psychometric tests, and no matter waht the quiz, it always seems to sound right, I must be quite predictable!

  2. Hee. My answers were roughly:Pick up the baby and jiggle it to get it to cool off a bit.Pick up the phone and ask if they can hold on for a sec.Answer the door.Get the washing in and finally fix the tap.So: family, career, friends, lovelife, money. Which is probably reasonably accurate, apart from I’d switch the career and friends around!

Leave a Reply

