Sock Swap!

I kept reading about sock swaps on various blogs, feeling envious and wishing i could participate. This whole knitting adventure has been filled with so much serendipity, first the luck with Rockin Sock Club, then today I cannot remember how, I stumbled upon a Hogwarts sock swap (which turned out ot be full, boo) but then found a reference to the Sockapalooza (which I had read about with green eyes in other people’s blogs) in the Angel Yarns knitting forum, and happened to come upon it within the 48 hour window it was open for sign ups!

So I wait with anticipation to be allocated my sock pal – I’ve opted international as I thought that would be quite fun.

I also ordered Toe-Up Techniques for Hand Knit Socks by Janet Rehseldt, so hopefully will receive that soon, as I want to learn how to do a perfectly executed gusset and heel flap.

Leave a Reply

