Tagged!

I got tagged for the first time today! Courtesy Laura at Sahm I Am.

Here are the rules:
“Each person tagged gives 7 random facts about themselves. Those tagged need to write in their blogs the 7 facts, as well as the rules of the game. You need to tag seven others and list their names on your blog. You have to leave those you plan on tagging a note in their comments so they know that they have been tagged and to read your blog.”

My seven things:

  1. I’m a lawyer
  2. I like the feeling of my nostril hairs freezing when you breathe in (obviously during the depths of winter!!)
  3. I used to make teddy bears (the old fashioned kind, with glass bead eyes and moveable arms and legs) on a sewing machine.
  4. I have no idea how to sew clothes. Totally useless at it.
  5. I love to rock climb (indoors – no putting fingers in pile of animal poo for me).
  6. I love vietnamese pho and bun. I could eat it every day. And everytime I have pho I look longingly at the bun, and when I have bun, I long for the pho. Very difficult!
  7. I have a slightly weird fetish with all things Scandinavian. Love Iitala Finnish glass. Love Swedish baking. Christmas Tomten. Stockholm’s archipelago, and countryside. I think it stems from a teenage crush on a-ha (loved Morton’s norwegian setesdal sweater. loved him! boy was he yummmmy!!!)

Now to tag – like Laura I’m new to this. Hopefully the tagees are happy to be tagged – if not please ignore the tag and accept my apologies.

Arianne

Kay

Carrie

Yoshimi

Theresa

Emma

Laura

5 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. I have no idea how to sew clothes either. Several attempts have left me close to pulling my hair out! lol!

  2. No horror about tagging. I have a “meme” post in the works for one of these weekends I’m away – it’ll appear there.

  3. Thanks for thinking of me; I just don’t do those memes. But I got a laugh out of your comment on my white socks! I enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

