Hard drive failure

I haven't been having much luck with my laptops. My ibook died on me-too much crap on the hard drive froze it up. Df brought in a laptop from work, and last night the dreaded blue screen came up- imminent failure of hard disk… which then came to be! Sigh. – ordered a new long over due computer earlier this week, since df's work one needs to be subsumed by the Collective very shortly. Hopefully my new one will be arriving soon! Currently posting via crackberry email… Qwerty keyboard and all that but still no match for touch typing. Damn puny buttons.

Have cast on for my sockapalooza socks! Yay!

One thought on “Hard drive failure

  1. Oh, I can empathize with you on this. Had to replace my hard drive on my desktop awhile ago. Four years is a long time in computer age, I guess!

Leave a Reply

