A parting shot

A parting shot

Couldn’t resist. Piccie of my Joy, with Yarn Yard roving spun into singles. I couldn’t finish in time so…. it is coming to Canada with me! Sadly no poochie, I can’t bring myself to put him in cargo for 10 hours. So he is being puppy sat by Emma- a very glam blond. What a life! 🙂

His little knees have been fine- apparently it is a come and go sort of thing. He may grow out of it, he may not. Vet says so long as it is not causing him discomfort/stress no need to worry.

On tube to heathrow now. Toodooloo!

3 thoughts on “A parting shot

  1. Have a great time in Canada – and happy spinning – I am very tempted by the Joy you know… the singles are looking great – I think I have the partner skein of your green and brown roving – or at least a very close cousin – socks are looking fabulous – shop stock made my heart beat a little faster – how did you stop yourself tearing open the boxes and just rolling in the stuff? Note to self: carrer as yarn shop owner not advisable…Think that about covers everything. Stream of consciousness ends. Travel safe!

  2. Have a great time in Canada!! I’m so jealous! :)Calgary’s close to where I grew up!I love that you can take your spinning wheel with you, but I’m sorry that you have to leave your little puppy behind.I hope his knees get better…And I’m sorry about the house. :(But hooray for yarn shop! Cherry Tree Hill I see? Do you have the Merino fingering in the colourway John B.? I’m just poised eager and ready for a UK shop to stock that particular colour and then I POUNCE! 🙂

  3. Hope you’re having a great time! Drop the S.E.A.L. a note when you’re back and we’ll meet up for some knitting 🙂 Laura xx

Leave a Reply

