Supplier Profile No.1

I had never touched a skein of her yarn before, yet having seen the beautiful colourings on Knitty I knew I had to have some. And I was not disappointed when I finally laid my greedy hands on a couple skeins! Gorgeous subtle colours and a firm and springy hand. Today’s Supplier Profile is about a talented Canadian husband and wife team. They started their farm business over 10 years ago as a small operation producing sheep and lambs as well as wool yarns and custom knitting kits. After their kids grew up and left home the sheep also went off to new pastures. The couple still have their farm after which the yarn is named. The Mrs. creates the colour combinations and has a real eye for colour which truly shines through in the scrumptious hand dyed yarns, both solid and variegated. A real joy to behold.

IMG00105.jpg

Can you guess who these talented Canadians are? 🙂

David & I are off tomorrow to Alsace for a week – will try to post but if I don’t get a chance enjoy your week!

One thought on “Supplier Profile No.1

Leave a Reply

