Launch Day

Aiya. So busy, but so much fun.

As Melissa predicted, it did all come together this week. Socktopus launched last night to much fanfare and friendly hubub (check out my post with piccies on the Socktopus blog here). David was a great cohost, and Barb went above and beyond in helping (including showing up on time, which is not something I can say about myself!). Poor Matt & Julie made it all the way to Notting Hill but I didn’t pay enough attention to my phone and they could not get to us! I hope at least they had a nice drink somewhere so it wasn’t a totally wasted trip.

We also exchanged on our place – FINALLY. My god. What a palaver. First threats that the seller was going to pull out, then the seller’s solicitor goes awol for half the day. Sheesh. But it’s all signed and done. Now for the next exchange, on our place! Nerve wracking or what. I couldn’t do this again for a very long time.

The Socktopus site is up and running, in a fashion. The HSBC payment gateway isn’t yet connected due to some glitch, but hopefully this will be sorted tomorrow. If not, may just get paypal and be done with it.

And now – to bed. G’night y’all!

3 thoughts on “Launch Day

  1. Thank you so much for a great party! We had a great time. Oh and thank you for my prizes too! Congrats on exchanging on your flat too. Crikey, what a lot to deal with in one day! xx

  2. I’m glad to hear that the stressful bits of your life are working out. The Launch Party looks like it was quite a success. Congratulations on the site, it looks most fabulous.

  3. Thank you again for a great night and a great launch. I loved the hand and arm massage, I think I need more of those! Congrats on the property too! =D

Leave a Reply

