Bonsai Birthday

Here are some more piccies of Bonsai –
goats 002

goats 003

goats 007

Full of character this one! Eating, and posing for the camera. A girl after my own heart!

I thought I’d share what I woke up to on my birthday:

DSC_0001.JPG

DH always makes himself a cappu (said in the vein of Hugh Grant’s friend in Notting Hill), and me a latte in the morning. But Tuesday morning I woke to a real treat – my absolutely fave breakfast dish – eggs benedict – on new plates.
DSC_0009.JPG

The arty shot:
DSC_0008.JPG

And the plates. We got a pair of bowls from K, and I love them. It’s the little Fu dogs on them that remind me of Deuce that just make me laugh everytime I see them. Anyways, we have some now and will continue to collect them over the next few years. Very exciting.

DSC_0004.JPG
DSC_0005.JPG

And the piece de resistance – salt & pepper shakers (that now adorn my desk so I can look at them and giggle). Aren’t these little guys cute?
DSC_0007.JPG

Thank you to everyone for the bday wishes – it was really a wonderful day. 😀

Leave a Reply

