Red or Green?

Hmmm – good point J – I love red. Red figures alot in our flat. But green figures alot in my wardrobe. Difficult…. Like Pho & Bun…. which one? Heehee

David was ill all of last week with tonsilitis, home Mon – Thur and finally back at work on Friday. Made him congee like a good wife (surely that should get me points as a 1930s housewife?). Good thing he was ill last week as this week he has off.

Sunday night we hooked up with Clare and went to watch Dark Knight. I’ve gone all prudish or something – I could barely sit through it. Depressing. Dark. Violent. I very nearly went home in the middle of it, as I found it disturbing. Harry Potter, Pride & Prejudice, even that horrid Curse of the Golden Flower, I can sit through. Is it that they are so unfounded in reality that I can suspend disbelief for them? Not sure but have become a total pansy with my movie watching.

Monday we went to Berkhamsted with the hound, on an 8 mile walk through the woods and country. Deuce did what all self-respecting dogs do when faced with a puddle of muddy water – ran straight through it, then back again in his pugtona circuit. He did also scoop up mouthfuls of mud and puddle – he does this when he’s feeling particularly fiesty. Not so bad if it’s the carpet he’s trying to scoop. Not so great if it is mud (or sand, as he did last time we were at the beach!).

Gorgeous sunny day today – almost time for a little stroll along the waterfront!

Some photos of Deuce:

at the pond in Richmond – he can’t swim but he certainly likes to splash
DSC_0064.JPG

In the jungle ferns:
DSC_0027.JPG

At home, enjoying a sun beam
DSC_0008.JPG

2 thoughts on “Red or Green?

  1. I went to the cinema today and laughed and laughed as it was all about parents and adolescents. I went with Maisie to see Angus,Thongs and Perfect Snogging, it was brilliant and I thought I would be bored to tears! I hate it when I go to see a film and I lose my concentration and start getting achy legs and want to get out!

Leave a Reply

