Serendipity!

Sometimes my gut is really spot on. I’ve been looking for a table and chairs and bits and pieces for the shop – and though i’ve been back to this one shop loads of times for the table and chairs, everytime I go something stops me from getting anything. Well tonight, as nora & diane were visiting, nora asked me whether my furniture had arrived. A big van full of things was stopped in front of the shop, and two young guys were unloading a couple armchairs. I popped out and asked them if they were getting rid of them, and they offered to sell them to me at a seriously steal of a price. I poked around a bit more in their van, like a little aladdin’s cave, and we came away with an old rickety desk (I love it – though it needs a little tlc to make it a bit more sturdy), 2 bedside table things, and 4 chairs, all for the princely sum of 160 squids. The chairs were only 10 quid each, and they were super comfy! I would have taken the sofa and armchairs but alas they wouldn’t fit in the shop. Am mighty pleased and not least because the tables I’ve been looking at have been rather expensive and nothing special. I’m glad I listened to my gut and didn’t buy the table and chairs I was lookign at as I am really fond of the table I got. Sometimes my instints do me proud. Oh and I might have convinced the movers to come and learn to knit. Score!

4 thoughts on “Serendipity!

  1. When you live right and are a good person you get rewarded! It looks great and I can’t wait to see it in person. I see a SockStar UK yarn crawl in our future!

Leave a Reply

