Camp Knitty Haha – boohoohoo

Is this year’s RSC sock camp. I’m pretty bummed I can’t go (I have one trip abroad planned and it was between sock camp and sock summit (yes there are such things you muggles out there) and sock summit won out. For many reasons.  None of which are doing much good cheering me up).  One of the things that was so wonderful about Camp Crows Foot (last year’s camp) was the friends I made. Actually, I think that was the best thing among many wonderful things.  I hooked up with some of the sock stars last fall, Carole, Sam, Susan & Joan, at Rhinebeck, and it was such a fun trip with a group of fabulous ladies. If only the world were filled to the brim with such people and the petty and mean were miraculously transformed into fun happy knitters….

Anyways, I’m feeling strangely melancholy and thoughtful.  I’ve been playing on Twitter and came across the quote:

Watch your thoughts for they become words,

Watch your words for they become actions

Watch your actions for they become habits

Watch your habits for they become character

Watch your character for it becomes your destiny.

It resonates with me.  Anyways, deep thought over and back to gushy stuff…

I  really shouldn’t be sad at all about not going to camp, since I was blessed with such an amazing time at camp last year and I shouldn’t be so greedy!  So here’s to the Sock Stars – all of you! I will miss you at camp so be sure to have a cocktail (or three) for me.   Hope to see you at Sock Summit!!!

3 thoughts on “Camp Knitty Haha – boohoohoo

  1. I felt the same way about not being able to go to Wonderwool Wales this year ( it’s the weekend of the London Marathon and my eldest son is running, so no contest really, we have to be in London and I wouldn’t really want to be anywhere else)

    It didn’t stop me feeling sad though for a while. And then I thought that were we to do every little thing in life that we wanted, special things would cease to be special and become plain ordinary instead. And we wouldn’t want that now would we 😉

    Enjoy your sock summit. It will be awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

