Pampered Tootsies & Sock Summit Photos

Good day today – mom & I went and treated ourselves to a lovely paraffin pedi. 

Before:
IMG_0311

During:
IMG_0313

And after:
IMG_0314

Am very pleased with my now lovely and soft footsies!

And as an extra treat, we went to Gravity Pope and picked me up some Fluevogs:
IMG_0414

We rounded up the evening with a fabulous sushi meal at Zen 8. Yummmmy!
IMG_0316

Some late photos of Sock Summit for your viewing pleasure:

Susan – the chicken is for you cause I know how much you’d love one! 😉

IMG_0308

Chris & Stephen with gorgeous Janie Sparkles!
IMG_0407

Team Rav at the Ravelry party set up,

IMG_0307

Dear Joan
IMG_0366

Registration excitement
IMG_0374

The wonderful Tina Newton & Robia
IMG_0372

Alice in the Heartland, Tapmouse & me in the corner
IMG_0373

My BFF Susan – she made me laugh and laugh and laugh!  Susan showing of her new Daneskos and Queen of Beads. 
IMG_0375  IMG_0386

The incredible Judith MM
IMG_0383

Knitters at the Rav party
IMG_0406IMG_0405

IMG_0409IMG_0408 

Er, well… indeed.
IMG_0391  

Voodoo Donut and decor, and of course the donuts. Yes that says Gay Bars. I didn’t take a photo of the cock and balls, wish I had now!
  IMG_0394 IMG_0399  IMG_0401 IMG_0400 IMG_0403  IMG_0404

The start of my sock hop Twinkie socks and the end of Susan’s sock hop socks, some Peet’s coffee and 2 mimosas at Cafe Milo on our last day in Portland.
IMG_0411

And finally, Mt Rainier taken from the plane as we were descending into Seattle. 
IMG_0310  

4 thoughts on “Pampered Tootsies & Sock Summit Photos

  1. I misssss yoooouu! This post makes me happy and sad all in one! I so want the chicken purse!!! I also want the Fluevogs. I’m thinking of just ordering them up! We had such a wonderful time! I wish we could do all that at least once a month!!!

Leave a Reply

