There’s no place like home

Glad y’all enjoyed the Rhinebeck post. I had such a great time there, and found lots of exciting new yarns, which I will post about later.

We went to my cousin’s wedding in Philadelphia (the original reason for the trip) where he and his wife are studying to be doctors.  The ceremony was lovely, as was the reception afterwards.  On top of all that fun, the night before we celebrated D’s bday by indulging in the tasting menu at Morimoto.  I hadn’t heard about Iron Chef & owner Masaharu Morimoto so I googled him. Pretty impressive and once head chef at Nobu.  The dinner was just amazing – 4 hours of culinary delights.  I’ll do a separate post for it – took photos and recorded details for every course as it was so great and I wanted to remember what I was eating (each course was paired with a glass of wine/sake/champagne, so it got increasingly difficult to remember!).

After a couple weeks away, coming home was like coming back to a big warm hug. Dorothy was right – there’s no place like home.

One thought on “There’s no place like home

Leave a Reply

