Knit Love Kit 1

All about yarn today – parcelled up all yarn for the first instalment of the Knit Love Club.  Nice tidy packages, ready to be posted. Marja made all the tags we put them in the shiny silvers today. Yay!

Just had an interesting conversation with Sky regarding our satellite box.

Me:  The set top box isn’t connected to the phone line – there is something wrong with it and the connection doesn’t work.

Him: I see. The set top box isn’t connected to the phone line.

Me: Yes that’s right.

Him: Okay. Are you on a cordless phone?

Me: Yes.

Him: Is your set top box sharing the same phone connection as the cordless phone?

Me: Um. I just said it isn’t connected, remember?

Him: Yes. Is your set top box sharing the same connection as the cordless phone?

Me: Um – I’m worried about you.  Remember like, 30 seconds ago – I told you the set top box isn’t connected to the phone line? Well, you just asked me if it is connected. Like I said, it isn’t. It isn’t connected to the phone line. So it can’t be sharing the same phone plug, because, well, because it just isn’t connected.

I’m pretty sure it’s them not me.  Whatever, maybe we should move from sky to Virgin media instead.

5 thoughts on “Knit Love Kit 1

  1. I know your pain about Sky, mine’s with AOL Broadband. We’ve been trying to move for providers for months but still no joy.

    I’m sooooo looking forward to a shiny parcel. I am currently knitting the Socktopod in a bid to catch up!

  2. Ahhh, customer service. I once had a guy from Comcast (the main cable and cable internet provider in the US) repeatedly ask me if I was connected to my wireless network when I had already told him it wasn’t working and that I was using a neighbor’s connection. Then he started asking me if my computer was in my home. 😉

  3. Can you please hit me around the head for deciding not to sign up for the club this year… but looking at my stash today while cleaning it may have been a good idea.

Leave a Reply

