Birds and the Bees

The days are still pretty short, but today was warm. I took some photos of new buds when I went to walk Deuce.  Spring is on its way.  It’s nice to know that the days are getting longer.  I love watching the leaves unfurl from their buds.

Even my orchids are getting in on it. I have three that live on my kitchen windowsill. The middle one has a new shoot that looks like it is getting ready to flower.  Spring time, birds and bees and all that…

It’s even sprouted a new root. Except… well,  judge for yourself.  I think my orchid is, er, a little too enthusiastic about the spring. I feel like I ought to put pants on it or a mini fig leaf.

One thought on “Birds and the Bees

  1. Pingback: Orchids on Steroids

Leave a Reply

