2 down 5 to go

My mom arrived on Monday night, and we’ve been hanging out over the Chinese New Year holiday. She’s been cooking and I’ve been keeping my legs crossed. So far so good – 5 days to go till hubby comes home. Hong Kong has been chilly – about 10 degrees out. Thankfully I’ve figured out how to turn the heaters on (well, the ac units that also act as heaters) so the flat is warm. I broke out my shearling coat today as I needed it! I really didn’t expect it to feel so chilly.

The furballs are continuing to make me laugh – Meimei is now taller and longer than Deuce, though she still acts the baby. Her favourite thing now is to bite Deuce’s knees (hind legs) to ‘entice’ him to play with her. She can now clamber onto the sofa, but is still a little too scared to jump off so she tends to stay up there then bark and whine when she wants down!

Blueberry seems to be enjoying her last weeks in the womb – and spends most of her time stretching it seems and squishing my internal organs. It feels very … odd. And uncomfortable when she does it. I seem to have 9th month insomnia – though am tired when I go to bed I lay awake. My friend B used to say I was borderline narcoleptic when it came time to sleep at night since I almost never have any problem drifting off to sleep… well, no longer. I can feel the hamsters in my head spinning in their wheels, hyperactive but somehow totally directionless. Plus am quite itchy still so between that, the hamsters, and the inevitable hourly visits to the loo, sleep is something that evades me til the wee hours. I guess it’s practice for the coming months!

6 thoughts on “2 down 5 to go

  1. All too soon the little one will be showing her pretty face. I hope she waits for Daddy to get home, though. Sending lots of loving thoughts your way xxx

  2. i too think it is practice for the new arrival:) i’ve had quite a few months now of practice where i don’t get much sleep at a time…and the frequent trips to the wc are getting WAY old:) soon your little blueberry will be here though (hoping she waits till your hubby is home) 🙂 isn’t it soo exciting? my little alien t-rex came in at 4 lbs. yesterday:) and today is my official 31 week mark:) woooohooo:) babies babies babies! 🙂 and lucky you to have your mom with you:)

Leave a Reply

